Government Regd. : 69478/066/067
Actual Adventure
Treks & Expedition | Travels & Tours
+977-9851012358
You are here: Home » Testimonials

Testimonials from Clients

Clients' Reference/ Testimonials

Actual Adventure Pvt. Ltd., adventure holiday service provider in Nepal has been established by a group of young, energetic, highly experienced and qualified personals. The main aim of this company is to promote Nepal tourism destinations. Many adventure activities that are new for adventure lovers from the globe. We are very conscious about the ecology, mountain divers and cultural norms. We are very serious in service for our clients. You can visit what our clients' say below.

Everest base camp trek 2017

Everest high pass trek


EBC is an amazing experience and the guys from AA were very helpful and kind. They genuinely wanted to make sure we had a good and comfortable (given the available resources) time. They always keep you engaged and offer to help even if it's not within their responsiblity.


Regards 
octavian.vreto
Budget Everest base camp trek

Everest Base Camp Budget Trek

I and my husband went trekking at Everest region. We booked flight to Lukla and back from Kedar. Kedar and his Agency Actual Adventure Pvt. Ltd were very responsible and took care of us all over the trip. It was pleasure working with Kedar. 

 Regards with 

 Polina Khristo and Nitzan 

Address : Mishar 120 , Israel 

Everest high pass trek


I found Actual Adventure on Tripadvisor when I was looking for a company to organise an Everest Base Camp trek for my boyfriend and I. This company had plenty of fantastic reviews, so I decided to contact them.

Kedar was great at responding in a prompt manner. He can cater to all budgets and organised a hotel, flights to Lukla and a guide/porter quickly and efficiently while I was still in Australia.

Our guide Mingma was amazing and truly made our trek memorable! He was very knowledgeable about the terrain and culture, and we enjoyed leaning about different ethnic groups and towns every day. 

It was the small things like holding my hand when we were going down very steep sections, or giving us advice on altitude sickness when we felt unwell, that made us feel safe and extremely comfortable in his presence. On the last night he even invited us into his family home and cooked us a delicious meal. It was a sad to say goodbye after a wonderful two weeks in the mountains!

Our accommodation in Kathmandu (Hotel Peak Point) was suitable for a few nights before and after the trek. We had a private room on the top floor which caters for travelers on a tighter budget.

When we went to thank Kedar and his brother Susan after returning from Lukla, they invited us to play indoor soccer with them (which was boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed!). This shows how friendly they were!

I would highly recommend this company to all of my friends. Everything went really smoothly and they were instrumental in ensuring that we had an excellent time in Nepal! 

Thanks Kedar, we'll be back to conquer Annapurna Base Camp one day!

Everest Base Camp & Gokyo Lakes Trek

“An Epic Adventure with Actual Adventures”

Everest Base Camp has been on my bucket list my entire life and I finally did it 10th November 2016. I researched companies on TripAdvisor and settled on Actual Adventures as Kedar was always prompt with replies and eager to answer my many many questions. Originally planned to go with my son but when his plans changed I decided to take a leap of faith and go alone - I had some reservations about being a woman travelling alone but it turned out I had nothing to worry about. Kedar met me at the airport and transferred to the Yak and Yeti Hotel - a very nice start to such a big adventure. I was introduced to Binod on the morning of our departure and as I'd made the mistake of looking up Lukla landings on Youtube, was quite nervous about that leg. Binod put my mind at rest and I think he would have happily held my hand if that had been necessary. The flight to Lukla was like a Disney ride once you get over the nerves of such a tiny plane. We picked up our porter Dilip upon landing and we were off .... the higher in altitude we traveled the more remote and basic the tea houses and you need to be prepared to rough it .... no hot water, but then it's too cold to shower anyway and the food can sometimes be basic compared to what we westerners are used to ... but it's not about that - it's about the experience of a lifetime - and that, it certainly was ! The scenery is breathtaking in every direction and every day gets better. The sense of accomplishment upon ascending Kala Pattar and the most magnificent, close up views of Mt Everest will remain with me as a highlight - also the hardest part of the trek - at 5500 meters the air's pretty thin !! Binod was extremely helpful, cheerful and a complete professional. He was able to answer any question and I felt able to rely upon him for everything and anything, from advising me to use my water bottle as a hot water bottle inside my sleeping bag at night, to showing me which were the safest rocks to step on when crossing frozen rivers. I can highly recommend Actual Adventures and if you're thinking about doing Everest - stop thinking and just DO IT !!

Regards 

Lishat

Melbourne, Australia

Annapurna Adventure trekking- October 2016


Kedar was very attentive to my needs and even drove many hours to bring me new shoes when my boots gave me terrible blisters.  He also supplied me with a trekking pole for my trip and helped me pick out the gear I needed for the trek.  The guide was also very good and knew the trail well.  He was also flexible and let me go at my own pace.  Sometimes we pushed ahead and sometimes we rested when I got sick.  I had a great experience and would recommend Actual Adventures.

Vaughn Alexander blackman
Los angeles ,CA ,USA 
Adress : 4214 An .ft ave sherchen asks ,CA ,91423
Telephone: 818.784.2083
Email: Email vablackman@ucdavis.edu 
Residence 800 Adams St. Apt. #19

Solu Khumbu Everest Trek

Solu Khumbu Everest Trek

“First time in Nepal - so much more than expected!!!”

The primary goal of my visit was to go trekking to Base Camp Everest. Actual Adventure and particularly Kedar (the owner of the company) made everything possible to make my trip as comfortable as possible. I had few days in Kathmandu and for this time I was provided with the sightseeing tour and got a lot of useful tips from Kedar and his team. They helped me get all the necessary equipment/clothes for trekking, provided me with a professional guide who made my way to the Base Camp safe and enjoyable.
Thank you so much and hopefully see you again!

Regards 

berulko

Moscow, Russia

The Jiri Trek

“"The best and most awe-inspiring month of my life."”

Let me start with it was probably the best and most awe-inspiring month of my life. The mountains, culture, and the people who were some of the friendliest I've ever met. I decided to book with Actual Adventure because after a while of searching they had the best tours for the best prices that i came across. After getting in touch with Kedar Neupane I know i made the right decision. He couldn't have been more helpful, kind, and patient with all my questions. While i was in Nepal i partook in two separate treks through the company. Which i would have had really hard time with if it weren't for my awesome guide and new brother Lakpa Sherpa. I honestly think if he wasn't there with me i wouldn't have been able to do it both physically, and mentally. The first trek being the 20 day Jiri to Everest Base Camp and Kala Pathar. The second being the 7 day Nayapul to Poon Hill in the Annapurna Range. For the money that i spent of the trek i really believe i got the most out of it. I had three meals every day, countless cups of tea, and a room to myself every night. Now trekking in a developing country you need to have realistic expectations of the lodges you will be staying in. If you bring a sleeping bag to throw on the bed to sleep in you will be fine, these village lodge owners give it all they have but that is limited. In the cities like Kathmandu and Pokhara they clearly have the ability to have immaculate rooms. I honestly have no complaints with Actual Adventure or the Trekking I did through them. They were all incredibly kind and helpful. I will most definitely visit Nepal again and without a doubt be using Actual Adventure again and again.

Visited November 2015

“air tickets”

Very good! very nice communication before and when i was in Nepal. We made a skype call also while i was in Greece to arrange some things Thanks Kedar.

Upper mustang Tiji Festival 2017

Dear Kedar,

    I am writing to update you on out trip situation. Overall we had a good trip and things did end up turning out ok. we highly suggest Actual Adventure for Trekking in Nepal.

Kelvin and Nancy Galler

California , USA

Kelvin and Nancy Galler

California , USA

Upper Mustang Trekking during Tiji Festival

I'm a repeat customer of Actual Adventure. My first trek with them was in Nov 2015 (Annapurna Base Camp), and I just completed a trek in Upper Mustang. I can't wait to come back again, hopefully next year. Actual Adventure offers many trek options, however this is not what sets them apart from other numerous trekking organizers in Kathmandu. Actual Adventure consultants work hard to understand your individual interests and needs to make the trek exceed one's expectations; they are always just one phone call away for questions, changes, inquires and any requests. The pricing that Actual Adventure offers is very competitive, however one feels like they have purchased a luxury tour only due to the attention of the staff and care for the traveler. The guides they use are extremely knowledgeable - I personally observed other trekkers' guides consulting my guide on numerous occasions; so it's not just my biased observation. I'm looking forward to my next trip with them, and can recommend them without any hesitation.

Trekking in Nepal

Everest Base Camp Trekking

We climbed EBC together with Actual Advanture. All of the guys from AA were very nice and helpful. All the trip they supported and helped us. Everything was very well organized. We had the best guide Deepak that I've ever had. He had tons of expirience and interesting stories to tell. He helped me a lot when I had a altitude sickness and if it not him I wouldn't reached the EBC! I highly recommend Actual Advanture and Deepak as a guide! Thank you guys for making this expirience unforgettable! 


Vera
UAE
November 2016

“A perfect 6 days trip in Nepal”

So i and my frd are new to Nepal, and we were lost and got trapped by a bunch of so called "travel agent" on the street when we first arrived from Tibet. And then Kedar and Sujan saved us.

We found Actual Adventure's address on TripAdvisor and went to their company by taxi. Kedar and Sujan then show us around the neighbourhood and brought us to purchase internet sim card and exchange currency. Kedar even accompany us for dinner, which made us, guys completely new to this place, feel very warm.

We then discuss our expectation for the trip and they arranged a trip that is very satisfying. The accommodation and transportation were well arranged and comfortable. And thanks to them we could enjoy paragliding, zipflying and jungle safari safely and in a reasonable price.

In a nutshell, the company is very professional and more importantly, their crew are passionate in their job.

Regards 
prestong wing 
Hong kong (china) 

Everest base camp trek

Made a trek to EBC in October 2016 with the help of Actual Adventure. 
Their service is absolutely from A to Z - from your first steps just outside of Kathmandu airport till the check-in on the flight back home.
Everything they done was at high level. They do their best taking into account the local environment such as terrible traffic in Kathmandu and peak of tourists in a short time windows.
Even the force-major situations (bad weather conditions and therefore cancellation of local flights) are handled very professionally!
Make your trekking in Nepal (not only in Nepal, actually) unforgettable - hire Actual Adventure with their best managers and guides!


Regards 
sergey chernyshev

Annapurna Circuit trekking

Me and my Mom booked the Annapurna Circuit through Actual Adventure and everything was absolutely perfect. Kedar made everything possible that we have the trip of our life – he was always very responsive, organized, completely flexible in terms of individuality and super friendly. His offers are great value for money and he so much cares for his guests and treats everyone with respect. We appreciated all his recommendations, expert knowledge and the feeling to be in safe hands. Our guide, Lakpa, was the best and most caring guide you can image – the mountains are his home and we felt super safe with him. All the accommodations were chosen carefully and to our full satisfaction. Also, the two porters Pasang and Dendi were wonderful. All of us had so much fun and we spent many hours talking and laughing around the fireplace in the huts. I can highly recommend Actual Adventure and would book with them any time again! Thanks for everything Kedar, Sujan and the super team!


Regard
Caroline Schweitzer

Upper Mustang Trekking

Superior trek selection, organization, logistics, care for customers, attention to detail - great value for money!”


I'm a repeat customer of Actual Adventure. My first trek with them was in Nov 2015 (Annapurna Base Camp), and I just completed a trek in Upper Mustang. I can't wait to come back again, hopefully next year. Actual Adventure offers many trek options, however this is not what sets them apart from other numerous trekking organizers in Kathmandu. Actual Adventure consultants work hard to understand your individual interests and needs to make the trek exceed one's expectations; they are always just one phone call away for questions, changes, inquires and any requests. The pricing that Actual Adventure offers is very competitive, however one feels like they have purchased a luxury tour only due to the attention of the staff and care for the traveler. The guides they use are extremely knowledgeable - I personally observed other trekkers' guides consulting my guide on numerous occasions; so it's not just my biased observation. I'm looking forward to my next trip with them, and can recommend them without any hesitation.

Visited November 2016

Hiking around Kathmandu Valley

Great trips around Kathmandu Valley

Actual Adventure arranged several trips in and around Kathmandu Valley for us. Kedar and his staff were very reliable, friendly and professional. We were very satisfied with the personal and helpful organisation and advices.The guide also provided us with useful ideas of different trekking routes.

Everest View Trek 12 days

Everest View Trek

16 – 27 November 2016 

Absolutely superb company!

Why? Because Kedar Neupane, founder and CEO, really cares about very high quality and taking care of you. Amazingly efficient, cheerful and helpful from the moment you contact him [my English emails received an immediate automatic reply and shortly after he, or his brother Sujane, personally replied], and the staff at his beautifully organised, homely Alpine Hotel in Kathmandu are also charming and courteous.

And then, of course, there’s your guide! Kedar makes sure you meet him in your hotel, to go through anything you need, to check itinerary and schedules, and, who will then show you some fascinating [and moving] places in Kathmandu. Our guide was Bashudev Sapkota; incredibly efficient, kind, courteous, funny and informative, it was a privilege to get to know him. He managed, in his excellent English, to teach us two new card games and at least one joke [that’s not bad…I’m hopeless at remembering jokes!] during our evening meals around the wood-burning stove in the trek lodge. 

We’re looking forward so much to seeing them all again in 2018; next time Annapurna trek from Pokhara and the Chitwan National Park. 

A few details and tips you may find useful:

- I’m 67 years old, my wife 65

- We did the 12 day Everest View Trek [part of Everest Base Camp trek] 16 – 27 November 2016. The weather: always bright blue, clear skies, though on the last two days some early morning mist

- Highest point of the trek: Tengboche at 3870m

- We had no problems from altitude. I only had a mild breathlessness on dropping-off to sleep

- Easy to get a Nepal visa, either in London or at Kathmandu airport

- Take Water-To-Go water-filter bottles. We’ve used them throughout Europe, India and now in Nepal. Fill-up from streams, hotel and trek-house taps, etc even stagnant ponds, and we’ve never had any upsets. You also never need to buy or discard plastic water bottles! And at the airport, empty pre-Security and re-fill once you’re through…..nice! 

- Eve temps in November drop to around 2 C, so we took our own down-filled sleeping-bags [the Vango 600 from Blacks]. They were warm and cozy

- The 35mins flight from Kathmandu to Lukla is wonderful. The small [about 18 seats] twin-engined plane is very stable and surprisingly powerful and views from either side are spectacular

- The stretchy neck-warmers are great for pulling up over your nose and mouth when the trail gets very dusty from the yak, donkey etc ‘train’ that often ‘cow-bell’ passed [you keep to ‘hill’ side!]

- Plenty of food variety at the lodges, including porridge and the ‘24 hour power’ food, daal bhaat [rice, lentils and vegetable curry]. 

- You have your own room, in our case most often twin-bedded, and on a number of occasions en suite. 

A spectacular and wonderful trip, which also happened to be great fun, made possible by Kedar and his super team.

Everest classic trekking

Trekking in Everest

first time visit KTM and I dont have any idea how it would be when we get there.but i suprise i did not think is that easy,as soon we got out from the airport sujane is waiting for us,and we met Binod too .welcome us with the beautiful flowers.then procced to their hotel.ALPINE HOTEL.

and theres mr Kedar waiting for us,

The whole trip is perfect with nice guide BInod his so kind he treat us very well.good porter delip and tikka,

and mr kedar who behind everthing trougth out our trip.provide us everything we need, we feel safe with Actual adventure,life achievement and we never never foget the people who is behind all this,thank you


Xian Pagrial
Philippines 
Kathmandu pokhara  tour

Nepal Tour Kathmandu and Pokhara

Actual Adventure arranged for us a flight to Mount Everest and a trip to Pokhara.

The stuff is professional and very friendly. Kedar made the trip to Pokhara with us. Everything was organized very well. We liked the hotel he booked for us and we enjoyed the sunset and sunrise in front of the Annapurna range. We had a lot of fun together.

For the mountain flight was his brother (the little Kedar :-) ) with us. He also arranged everything very professional and we did not feel lost on the unorganized airport. He picked us up from the hotel and brought us back after the beautiful flight. Thanks to Kedar, his brother and the safe drivers.

Definitly we will contact Actual Adventure again when we visit Nepal next time.


Marlis Pfister
Kaiserslautern, Germany

Annapurna circuit trekking

Annapurna Circuit trekking

All the staffs are super friendly and dependable. Everything was satisfying and well-managed. I contacted them after reviewing other people's comment and its all legit.


Rajit
UAE

Everest Base Camp Trek

The trekking was very difficult compared to other treks we did,but it was also the prettiest!

Nothing compares to the amazing views and experiences we gathered on this one.

During the night time you can see clearly the snowy mountains and starry sky,during the day it is all about clear clouds around you!

Highly recommended but not for the soft hearted, I think the trek will suit better people in shape or with previous experience.

Very beautiful!

Nepal Tour

Kathmandu Pokhara tour

We just arraived back home in Germany from a perfect stay at Alpine Hotel Kathmandu & Magnolia Hotel Pokhara. Both hotels are owned and operated by Kedar Neupane & his family, who also is the manager of Actual Adventures. He and his brother Sushal organized our stay, the trip from Kathmandu to Pokhara and all the activities (tours to Bhatapur/Patan/Rafting Trisuli River) perfectly, we felt like home away from home. This was our second trip to Nepal and we highly can recommend to stay at Alpine Hotel in Kathmandu and then proceed to Magnolia Hotel in Pokhara. Both hotels have a perfect location, have all the amenities and services you want to have, are clean and well maintained. Kedar helped us to solve a serious medical problem perfectly, took care for all our questions and requests, always went the extra mile. Pickup at the airport was on the the minute, we felt totally safe and welcome all the time. After an exhausting trip to the Mount Everest base Camp exactly what we were looking for.

Peter Besserer

Lindau Bodensee, Bayern, Germany

Everest trekking

Everest Base Camp Trek

Everest Base Camp Trek was a dream come true for all 10 of us ( three families )

The trek was not an easy one but the arrangements by Actual Adventure was excellent. They gave us the right guide and assistant guides. Even the porters were very friendly. The accommodation and food arranged en route were very comfortable and also the itinerary was kept flexible.

Mr. Kedar Neupane is a very 'hands on' man - right from receiving our team at Kathmandu airport till the end of the trip. He was constantly monitoring our progress and giving instructions to the guide Mr. Binod Nepal. We had members in age group of 20s to 50s but in the end we all made it to EBC. We would definitely recommend Actual Adventures to all our friends who are planning to make the trip.

Martin 

USA



Trekking to Everest base camp

Trekking to the classic Everest Base Camp

Having booked online, and only spoken to an cheerful and confident Kedar Neupane of Actual Adventures, we did arrive in Kathmandu with some trepidation of what was in store.

Our unfounded fears turned to extreme satisfaction over the next 14 days when three families and a friend trekked to the Everest Base Camp, cheerfully and ably guided by Binod Nepal. 

Responsive, responsible, happy and fully in command, Binod successfully managed this amateur motely group. Requests were always fulfilled to satisfaction. Unusual and untimely ones too! Always with a smile. 

Our abrupt changes in plan were heeded to, at no extra cost!

Our assistant guides Anurag and Dilip were equally helpful. The porters were happy youngsters who also exchanged pleasantries throughout the trek.

No hesitation in recommending Actual Adventures for a wonderful time on the Himalayas!

“A perfect 6 days trip in Nepal”

So i and my frd are new to Nepal, and we were lost and got trapped by a bunch of so called "travel agent" on the street when we first arrived from Tibet. And then Kedar and Sujan saved us.

We found Actual Adventure's address on TripAdvisor and went to their company by taxi. Kedar and Sujan then show us around the neighborhood and brought us to purchase internet sim card and exchange currency. Kedar even accompany us for dinner, which made us, guys completely new to this place, feel very warm.

We then discuss our expectation for the trip and they arranged a trip that is very satisfying. The accommodation and transportation were well arranged and comfortable. And thanks to them we could enjoy paragliding, zipflying and jungle safari safely and in a reasonable price.

In a nutshell, the company is very professional and more importantly, their crew are passionate in their job.

“Annapurna base camp trek 14 days”

I'd been in contact with sujan Neupane of Actual Adventure for a couple of years prior to our visit and this contact had come via another facebook friend, sujan, whom I'd met while travelling in SE Asia. Although we didn't meet face to face until arrival, it was as if we were already old friends and sujan met us at the airport and hooked us up with a great guide, basu sapkota and the kindest of porters - gokul - for the Annapurna Base Camp Trek. All details were professionally managed and all questions promptly answered, and any criticism we had was about the standard of accommodation in some of the tea houses, which were often primitive and fundamentally basic but outside the remit of Actual Adventure, of course. We couldn't fault this company and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for your trip in Nepal. We'll use them again for a foray into Evrest base camp trek next year!

Regards,

zuleima ,pablo

Trekking in Everest base camp 2016

Everest Base Camp and kalapather trek

Booked a trip with Actual Adventure Trekking- 13 days to EBC, had a great time- no problems whatsoever. The base camp trek was thoroughly enjoyable staying at tea houses & getting used to the high altitude. The guide knew exactly what he was doing & helped me get the best prices on everything. Also stayed at their Alpine Hotel (Sujan picked me up from the airport & organised everything), amazing all you can eat breakfast & tidy rooms. Would highly recommend this company to everyone. Very welcoming to everyone. A++

Brendan Beasley

Chinchilla, Queensland, Australia

Visited September 2016

Trekking in Everest Base Camp

Everest Base Camp trekking

Very good local company, friendly and helpful staff. They have good connection with potter and guide in Lukla. You can make a flexible arrangement for any trekking package in Nepal

Trekking to the Everest base camp

Awesome adventure I will remember for the rest of my life!

Kedar was prompt in receiving me at the airport. He was professional and courteous.

The trek to Everest Base Camp was more spectacular than I could have imagined. My guide Keshab is truly an angel, he took such good care of everyone and was friendly, polite, patient, caring and helpful. We would have never made it successfully to Base Camp if it wasn't for his guidance and support. Keshab is an amazing guide and an amazing person. I have made a friend for life and will always cherish the beauty of Everest and it's people. I recommend this trekking company to everyone and suggest you request for Keshab as your guide. It was magical. Thank you Lynne, Kedar and a special thanks to Keshab.

Visited September 2014

Miriam

Excellent time in Kathmandu

We have stayed in Kathmandu for two nights and three days, being part of the 9-day Nepal and Bhutan trip. 

Whilst in Kathmandu, the owner Kedar Neupane had personally greeted us in the airport, his guide took us for visits to the three royal palaces in Kathmandu, the biggest stupa in the world, the monkey temple and Nagarrot for view of the Himalayan range. In between the visits, we had tasted different food in the city, from Nepalese food, dinner show, to Italian cuisine. We enjoyed the excellent facilitation of his guide and his professionalism in conducting a personalised tour of only four guests.

Ryan Chan

Hong Kong, China

Send Request

  • Volunteering & Charity Tour
  • Snow Leopard Research Trip

Travel Information

  • Nepal Information
  • Bhutan Information
  • Tibet Information
  • India
Copyright © 2009-2019 Actual Adventure (P) Ltd. Thamel Kathmandu, Nepal
Website Designed by: Xenatech Nepal