Add Review
Himalayan Partner Treks

Testimonials

Testimonials

Everest Base Camp Kalapathar Trekking

Sander

Netherlands Antilles

26th Mar, 2024

I recently returned from an extraordinary 15-day trek to the base camp in Nepal, a journey made unforgettable by the expertise and dedication of our porter/guide. From day one, Dawa (full name: Pasang Dawa Sherpa) remarkable adaptability and unwavering attention to safety protocols ensured a seamless experience, even when faced with the unpredictable elements of the Himalayas.
What set our guide apart was not just his professionalism in navigating the trails but also his proactive engagement with our wellbeing. Each evening, after leading us to our lodges, he didn't simply retreat; instead, he took the time to outline the following day's plan, ensuring we were all informed and comfortable with what lay ahead. But perhaps most importantly, he conducted regular health checks, displaying a genuine concern for our physical condition and altitude acclimatization, essential factors in the challenging environment we were navigating.
His knowledge of the terrain, coupled with his ability to foster a sense of camaraderie among the group, enriched our experience. The efficiency with which he managed logistics and his personable nature made for a smooth and enjoyable trek, allowing us to focus on the breathtaking scenery and the personal challenge of the hike.
I cannot recommend him highly enough to anyone looking for a guide who is not only skilled in the technical aspects of trekking but also deeply committed to the safety and satisfaction of his clients. Our journey to the base camp was not just a trek; it was an experience of a lifetime, thanks in no small part to our outstanding guide.
An aspect of our guide's background that particularly impressed us was his extensive training and certification in climbing Mount Everest. This rigorous preparation was not only a testament to his commitment to his profession but also provided an additional layer of assurance regarding our safety and the quality of guidance we received. His expertise, honed on the slopes of the world's highest peak, infused our expedition with a sense of security and trust, enabling us to embark on our journey with confidence.
His stories from previous climbs and the technical knowledge he shared enriched our understanding of high-altitude trekking, adding depth to our adventure. This unique perspective was invaluable, offering us a glimpse into the challenges and triumphs of conquering Everest and illustrating the level of dedication and passion he brings to his role. It's clear that his experiences on Everest have not only shaped him into a top-tier guide but also into a guardian of the mountains, deeply respectful of the natural world and its inhabitants.

Mt. Nirekha peak Climbing

Anne Cuesta

United States

26th Sep, 2023

Thank you, Actual Adventure Pvt. Ltd, for offering the best Mt. Nirekha Climbing package. All your services were well-managed, and your company is a trusted one. All the expectations from the company met reality, which made us happy and satisfied. There is nothing to complain about. Keep growing!

Mt. Nirekha peak Climbing

Nicole Marcano

Australia

22nd Apr, 2023

Thank you, Actual Adventure Pvt. Ltd, for organizing the Mt. Nirekha Peak Climbing for us at a reasonable price. We found transparency in all the expenses, standard food, and accommodation services. The staff provided for our safety, and their humbleness made us feel respected. Moreover, we had the chance to share and explore each other's experiences with local life during our trials to Mt. Nirekha. Thank you to all the team members, and I recommend you to explore with Actual Adventure.

Mt. Nirekha peak Climbing

Linda Bryce

Argentina

14th Apr, 2023

My Mt. Nirekha Peak climbing experience with Actual Adventure Pvt. Ltd. surpassed all expectations. The company's commitment to excellence was evident in every aspect of the journey. From the moment I contacted them, their team exhibited unparalleled professionalism and personalized attention. The guides were not just skilled mountaineers but also fantastic companions, ensuring our safety and enjoyment throughout. Actual Adventure's top-notch equipment, meticulous planning, and eco-friendly practices showcase their dedication to quality and sustainability. The seamless coordination, transparent communication, and genuine passion for adventure make them stand out in the industry. I am grateful for the memories created, the challenges overcome, and the breathtaking summit moment. Choosing Actual Adventure for my expedition was the best decision, and I highly recommend them to fellow adventure seekers. Their expertise transforms a climb into a once-in-a-lifetime experience!"

Mt. Nirekha peak Climbing

John K.

Germany

4th Apr, 2023

"I recently had the privilege of undertaking the Mt. Nirekha Peak climbing expedition with Actual Adventure Pvt. Ltd., and I am genuinely impressed with the exceptional service they provided. From the moment I inquired about the trip to the triumphant summit moment, the team at Actual Adventure displayed unmatched professionalism, expertise, and dedication.

Their guides are not only highly skilled and knowledgeable but also personable and attentive, making the entire journey not just safe but genuinely enjoyable. The attention to detail in planning, the quality of equipment provided, and the seamless coordination throughout the expedition were truly commendable.

Actual Adventure's commitment to responsible tourism and environmental sustainability was evident at every step, ensuring that our adventure left a positive impact on the local community and the pristine Himalayan environment.

The company's emphasis on safety, combined with their passion for providing an authentic and enriching experience, sets Actual Adventure apart. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone seeking an unforgettable and well-organized mountain expedition. Thank you, Actual Adventure, for making my Mt. Nirekha Peak climbing adventure a life-changing experience. I look forward to more adventures with your exceptional team!"

Mt. Nirekha peak Climbing

Jasmine J,

United States

26th Mar, 2023

We have recently completed the Mt. Nirekha Peak Climbing with Actual Adventure Pvt. Ltd. There were 7 of us from the eastern US. This experience was a lifetime memory. During the trek, Mr. Lakpa and Mr. Dinesh supported us as a guide and porter. Mr. Kedar, the managing director, arranged all the requirements for this successful trek. Thank you to all the members of Actual Adventure who helped us on our journey. I recommend you to go with Actual Adventure for a better experience.

Luxury Annapurna Adventure

Jasmin M.

Germany

2nd Nov, 2023

I express my gratitude to Actual Adventure for the fantastic Luxury Annapurna Adventure. A special acknowledgment to Mr. Kedar and the entire team for their assistance, leading to the successful completion of the trek. I highly endorse trekking with Actual Adventure, a company that is highly reliable and transparent in all financial matters.

Luxury Annapurna Adventure

David D.

New Zealand

5th Nov, 2023

I enjoyed my Luxury Annapurna Adventure trek with Actual Adventure. It was an 11-day trek. I stayed at a luxury hotel in Kathmandu and Pokhara, which was very satisfying. Though there were basic accommodations in teahouses along the route, as I paid for luxury, they provided me with a VIP room and similar food standards. During sightseeing visits in Pokhara and Kathmandu, I felt very comfortable and luxurious in the vehicle they provided. Thank you, Mr. Kedar Neupane, for operating the best package for me. #luxurytravel

Luxury Annapurna Adventure

Sara R.

United States

27th Oct, 2023

Embarking on the Luxury Annapurna Adventure with Actual Adventure was an absolute delight. The company's exceptional service exceeded my expectations. Our guide, Lakpa, showcased unparalleled expertise, making the journey both informative and enjoyable. Accompanied by the reliable porter, Ram, the team ensured every aspect of the trek was seamless. From personalized attention to a deep understanding of the terrain, they made the experience truly remarkable. I highly recommend Actual Adventure for their outstanding services and commend the efforts of Lakpa and Ram in making this trek a memorable success.

Luxury Annapurna Adventure

Martin W,

Mexico

18th Oct, 2023

Thank you to Mr. Kedar, the managing director of Actual Adventure Pvt. Ltd., for organizing the best trek package for the Luxury Annapurna Adventure Trek. The team members, Mr. Lakpa and Mr. Dipesh, were very helpful and supportive. Thank you for assisting me throughout the entire trek. I highly recommend trekking with Actual Adventure.

Luxury Annapurna Adventure

John K.

Germany

11th Oct, 2023

Recently, I completed my Luxury Annapurna Adventure Trek with Actual Adventure Pvt. Ltd., which was an awesome moment in my life. I enjoyed luxury stays in Kathmandu and Pokhara, as well as settling in luxury accommodations among other teahouses on the route. There was no compromise with the services they provided, and I felt that my trek and payment were worthwhile. I visited many religious and tourist places in Kathmandu and Pokhara, from which I gained a lot of information about Nepali culture. Mr. Lapka, a guide, and Mr. Dinesh, a porter, were very responsible with their work, and I want to thank them. Thank you, Mr. Kedar Neupane, for operating this trek for us.

Luxury Annapurna Adventure

Sophie M.

Australia

21st Oct, 2023

My friends and I came to Nepal to spend our vacation without any plans. We found the Actual Adventure trekking agency and expressed our interest in a luxury short day trek to Mr. Kedar. He suggested the Luxury Annapurna Adventure Trek of 11 days. We completed the trek, which was awesome and worth it. I highly recommend the Luxury Annapurna Adventure trek with Actual Adventure.

Luxury Annapurna Adventure

Wesle Pereira

Argentina

4th Oct, 2024

I recently completed my Luxury Annapurna Adventure Trek with Actual Adventure Pvt. Ltd, which was a part of my life experience. Mr. Kedar operated the whole trek, while Mr. Lakpa and Mr. Uttam supported me as a guide and porter throughout the entire trek. Once again, thank you all, and I recommend you to go for a trek with Actual Adventure to experience the luxury trek to the Annapurna region.

Luxury Annapurna Adventure

Ivone Cicera

United Kingdom

11th Oct, 2023

My experience with Actual Adventure was awesome and memorable on the Luxury Annapurna Adventure Trek. What made me happy is that my expectations met reality, and the services were excellent. The manager and his team members' dedication to work is commendable. Overall, I enjoyed this trek, so I recommend everyone to trek this place with the exclusive package with Actual Adventure.

Luxury Annapurna Adventure

Larretta Mullen

United Kingdom

3rd Oct, 2023

After completing a successful Luxury Annapurna Adventure trek with Actual Adventure, I want to share my experience. This trek was luxurious, just like the package name suggests. I experienced a high level of comfort throughout the trek, and I believe that my payment was well-spent. The accommodation was luxurious, with the top hotel in Kathmandu providing a great experience. The hotel in Pokhara had similar facilities, and the quality of food was impressive. I got to experience Nepali cuisine, and the night walk in Thamel street was amazing. Mr. Kedar and his team members were very responsible and supportive. I was impressed with their dedication to their work. Lastly, I want to suggest trekking with Actual Adventure.

Luxury Annapurna Adventure

Amyy Kathryn

United States

24th Sep, 2023

Thank you to Mr. Kedar, the Managing Director of Actual Adventure Pvt. Ltd., for operating Luxury Annapurna Adventure trek package for me. Also, a big thanks to Mr. Lakpa, the guide, and Binod, the porter, for your support during my trek.

Luxury Annapurna Adventure

Sadece Eda

Mexico

19th Sep, 2023

I want to share my experience after completing the Luxury Annapurna Adventure with Actual aAdventure. It was a very awesome and memorable part of my life. In this journey, I want to thank my family first, as well as Mr. Kedar, the manager director, and his team: guide Lakpa and porter Krishna, who supported me throughout the entire trek. My payment was worth it, and all the expenses were transparent. I guarantee you won't be unsatisfied with the services.

Luxury Annapurna Adventure

Zarif Okur

Pakistan

6th Sep, 2023

I had an extraordinary Luxury Annapurna Adventure with Actual Adventure. The company's impeccable service made the trek memorable. Our guide, Uttam, displayed exceptional knowledge of the region, ensuring a safe and enjoyable journey. He effortlessly blended professionalism with a friendly demeanor, enriching the overall experience. The porter, Dinesh, was incredibly reliable and dedicated, managing our belongings with great care. Together, they formed an unbeatable team, contributing significantly to the success of our trek. Meanwhile, I should not forget to thank Mr. Kedar, the managing director, for his great effort in making my trek a success. I wholeheartedly recommend Actual Adventure for their top-notch services, and I'm grateful for the outstanding support provided by Uttam and Dinesh.
 

Everest Base Camp Short Trek Helicopter Return

Michelle G.

United Kingdom

22nd Sep, 2022

I express my gratitude to Actual Adventure for assisting me in realizing my dream of trekking to Everest Base Camp.

Everest Base Camp Short Trek Helicopter Return

Marvo C.

Mexico

12th Sep, 2022

I recently finished the Everest Base Camp Trek with Actual Adventure. Mr. Kedar, the Managing Director, offered me a thoughtfully planned package, inclusive of a return helicopter ride, enabling the completion of the trek in just 9 days. Throughout the Everest Base Camp Trek, we enjoyed quality food and accommodations. Mr. Kedar ensured transparency in expenses with no hidden charges. A big thanks to the entire team for their support throughout our journey. I strongly recommend Actual Adventure for exploring the Everest region.

Everest Base Camp Short Trek Helicopter Return

Liam R.

Indonesia

23rd Sep, 2022

I had an excellent experience with Actual Adventure during the Everest Base Camp Trek with Helicopter return. Mr. Kedar, the Managing Director, provided a meticulously planned itinerary, and Mr. Lakpa and Mr. Uttam executed the plan seamlessly, ensuring the success of our journey. Thank you once again, and I highly recommend exploring the Everest region with Actual Adventure.

Everest Base Camp Short Trek Helicopter Return

Antonin B.

Germany

12th Sep, 2022

Thank you, Actual Adventure, for your excellent service during our Everest Base Camp Trek!

Everest Base Camp Short Trek Helicopter Return

Renilton A.

France

1st Oct, 2022

Recently, I accomplished the Everest Base Camp Trek in just 9 days, made possible by the inclusion of a return in a helicopter. This well-organized package was curated by Mr. Kedar, the Managing Director of Actual Adventure. He took care of all the necessary arrangements from the outset. Throughout the trek, we encountered Mr. Lakpa, a guide from Actual Adventure, and Mr. Shiva, a porter, both of whom provided invaluable support every step of the way. I express my gratitude to all involved, and I highly recommend choosing Actual Adventure for your exploration endeavors.

Everest Base Camp Short Trek Helicopter Return

Cleyton F.

Mexico

22nd Sep, 2022

I successfully finished the Everest Base Camp Short Trek with a Helicopter return, and the entire experience was truly amazing, thanks to Actual Adventure. I extend my gratitude to Mr. Lakpa and Mr. Sudeep, who provided assistance and support from the beginning to the end of our journey. I highly recommend exploring the Everest region with Actual Adventure.

Everest Base Camp Short Trek Helicopter Return

Ailon S.

Switzerland

15th Sep, 2022

Expressing gratitude to Actual Adventure for orchestrating the Everest Base Camp Short Trek Helicopter Return on our behalf. Special thanks to Mr. Lakpa and Mr. Deep for their guidance and unwavering support throughout the entire journey.

Everest Base Camp Short Trek Helicopter Return

Larissa da Silva

United States

3rd Sep, 2022

Experiencing the base of the highest mountain, Mt. Everest, for the first time was a dream come true, thanks to Actual Adventure. The well-coordinated teamwork left a lasting impression, and I extend my gratitude to all team members. I highly recommend everyone to embark on their explorations with Actual Adventure.

Everest Base Camp Short Trek Helicopter Return

Anni F.

Indonesia

23rd May, 2022

Gratitude to Mr. Kedar, Managing Director of Actual Adventure, for the excellent service provided during our Everest Base Camp Short Trek Helicopter Return. We are pleased with your efforts. Special thanks to Mr. Lakpa for his valuable support throughout the trek.

Everest Base Camp Short Trek Helicopter Return

Shirlley S.

France

16th May, 2022

Embarking on the Everest Base Camp Short Trek with Actual Adventure was an exhilarating experience beyond expectations. The seamless organization and personalized attention from Mr. Kedar, the Managing Director, reflected the company's commitment to customer satisfaction. Our guide, Mr. Lakpa was not just knowledgeable but also charismatic, making the journey enjoyable and informative. Kudos to the porter, Mr. Sudip, whose unwavering support added a touch of warmth to the trek. The highlight, a helicopter return, provided breathtaking views and exemplified Actual Adventure's dedication to a unique and unforgettable adventure. Highly recommended!

Everest Base Camp Short Trek Helicopter Return

Cleide P.

Australia

3rd May, 2022

My husband and I successfully completed our Everest Base Camp Trek with Actual Adventure last week. Mr. Kedar, the Managing Director, was incredibly helpful at every step of our journey, and his support was truly respectful. We were assigned a knowledgeable guide, Mr. Lakpa, who provided us with all the necessary information and skillfully navigated us during the trek. Additionally, Deep, a hardworking individual, assisted us throughout the journey. The highlight of our return to Kathmandu was the helicopter ride. In conclusion, if you're looking to explore the Everest Region, Actual Adventure, with its 15 years of experience in the trekking industry, is sure to provide you with the best package.

Everest Base Camp Short Trek Helicopter Return

Erick D.

Mexico

19th Apr, 2022

Recently, I concluded my trek to Everest Base Camp with Actual Adventure, and the package also included a memorable helicopter flight during the return. Meeting Mr. Kedar, the Managing Director, added significant meaning to the experience. He crafted the best package for me and arranged the support of a very supportive and humble team, including Mr. Lakpa as the guide and Sudip as the porter. Overall, my journey was thoroughly enjoyable, and I highly recommend exploring with Actual Adventure.

Travel Infromation

Travel Network

Proudly Member Of

  • associate partner
  • associate partner
  • associate partner
  • associate partner
  • associate partner
  • associate partner
  • associate partner
  • associate partner
  • associate partner
  • associate partner